#### MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of **June 18, 2020.** 

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the District Court Courtroom (2<sup>nd</sup> floor) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas.

III.

Attendance: County Judge Joe Weber Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Luke Sternadel **Present** 

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff Present

County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras Present

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting:

Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Terri Hefner, Elections Administrator; Brenden Gilbreath, Part Time Emergency Management Assistant; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Blake Watson, Assistant County Attorney; Kevin Wunderlich, IT Coordinator; Kathy Kleiber, Auditor

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: "See attached Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at **9:07 a.m**. on motion by Commissioner **Sternadel** seconded by Commissioner **Muras**, votes for **5**, votes against **0**.

VII.

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG

"Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

<u>I N V O C A T I O N</u>

Commissioners Court June 18, 2020

### **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: Conduct a Fayette County Budget Workshop to hear and consider requests for funding from Departments, Offices, and Precincts, and from agencies and organizations, and to discuss all revenues and expenditures for the 2021 County Budget, and take any action the Court deems necessary.

ACTION: Accepted all comments concerning Fayette County Budget Workshop to hear and consider requests for funding from Departments, Offices, and Precincts, and from agencies and organizations, and to discuss all revenues and expenditures for the 2021 County Budget.

"See attached hereto marked Agenda Action 1 Exhibit."

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Judge Joe Weber; Kathy Kleiber, Auditor; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Blake Watson, Assistant County Attorney; Kevin Wunderlich, IT Coordinator; Terri Hefner, Elections Administrator; Brenden Gilbreath, Part Time Emergency Management Assistant; Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. McBroom.
Commr. McBroom, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Sternadel, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Muras, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against
Break at 10:42 a.m.
MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel.
Commr. McBroom, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Sternadel, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Muras, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against
Reconvened at 10:55 a.m.
MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel.
Commr. McBroom, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Sternadel, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Muras, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against

2. SUBJECT: Discussion concerning County office spaces and buildings.

ACTION: Accepted all comments concerning County office spaces and buildings.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT:

MOVED BY COMMR. McBroom, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel
Commr. McBroom, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Sternadel, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Commr. Muras, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against
Judge Weber, vote for <b>X</b> , vote against

## VIII.

Meeting adjourned at 11:05 a.m., June 18, 2020, on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Sternadel, votes for 5, votes against 0.

## APPROVED this 25th day of June, 2020.

Joseph Weber
Fayette County Judge
Jason McBroom
Commissioner, Precinct 1
Luke Sternadel
Commissioner, Precinct 2
Harvey Berckenhoff
Commissioner, Precinct 3
Tom Muras
Commissioner, Precinct 4
ATTEST:
Brenda Fietsam
County Clerk